In the old days that would really have been good because I had nothing else. My travels are just about eating, drinking & whoring now

May 26, 2016 § Leave a comment

In the old days that would really have been good because I had nothing else. My travels are just about eating, drinking & whoring now. No longer do I care about Nefertiti or Caravaggio or the Ishtar Gate. My mind has been completely eaten away by the serpent of sex. I am never going to spend another night in Brussels again. This is it. When I say farewell this time it will be for good. The answering cry of good riddance will no doubt be just as forceful. So depressing it robs me of all energy to even go to Berlin but that would mean staying another two nights in Brussels. I have no choice. I must press on. The two nights in Berlin are already paid for. Although by not going I will save the £250 in train fares—but I must go, to find some excitement. My hotel room is one of the biggest disappointments. No notepaper. No music channels on TV. I press on in search of adventure and inspiration. My sight of Justice was necessarily remote this time. What a blessing the Euros I use for Tallulah and Esmeralda in Brussels are already filling my pocket ready to use in Berlin. That is why I am glad I took a picture of Bourse on the way home last night. Money is linked to Eros as I have expounded at some length before.
Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading In the old days that would really have been good because I had nothing else. My travels are just about eating, drinking & whoring now at Casanova (Lost Wanderings) 2006-2007.

meta

