This was an error but even errors can be instructive

May 30, 2016 § Leave a comment

This was an error but even errors can be instructive. It felt so strongly wrong, that I now am close to realising what is right. On the long train journey from Brussels to Berlin I realised travelling was over for me. The moment I had the flash of inspiration to turn around as soon as I got to Berlin and rush home came just before the Kaiser Wilhelm Statue overlooking Port Westfalen. The highlights of the holiday were the Cine ABC, the gorgeous ham & egg rolls on the way from Brussels to Berlin, the black cock in one of the party videos I watched. Nothing else. Good. Now I know I can consign travelling alone to the dustbin of my history. It was a phase I went through. A rich and glorious phase but it came to an end a long time ago, and this trip just proved it and rubber stamped it. If I travel now it can only be with —–. To Italy I hope. Venice. The Rubicon. Pisa. Turin. Rome.

958
Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading This was an error but even errors can be instructive at Casanova (Lost Wanderings) 2006-2007.

meta

