I am not a great swimmer

June 3, 2016 § Leave a comment

I am not a great swimmer. A couple of lengths of the pool is enough for me, content then to sit by the pool reading or writing. I am frightened of water, whereas my wife who cannot swim has no fear of it at all. She walks on rock ledges with the waves crashing all around her, one gust of wind or slipped foot sending her crashing to the rocks and waves below but it is always I who have to persuade her not to go, to turn back and keep safe. I am an exceedingly cautious person when it comes to physical danger, yet careless when it comes to doing naughty things. Doing naughty things always seemed like the Alpha and Omega of my life, until my wife became the Alpha and Omega of my life. Now the old alpha & omega bites and screams at being suppressed and supplanted by the new. I of course remain loyal to the new, while feeling very sorry for the old. I can live without sin more easily than I can live without my wife.
100_1624
Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I am not a great swimmer at Therapy.

meta

