The big question of my life is can I find some devilish pleasure in the very jaws of family life?

June 10, 2016 § Leave a comment

The big question of my life is can I find some devilish pleasure in the very jaws of family life? It is a question I’ve been pondering on for 14 months now. It causes me a lot of disquiet. “The despairing refusal to be oneself”—Kierkegaard’s description of boredom, weighs heavy on me. I want to be more myself, but how can this be achieved without crossing the line of infidelity.
Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The big question of my life is can I find some devilish pleasure in the very jaws of family life? at Therapy.

meta

