So I had all day to think about going to Vienna and it quickly became apparent that it is financially unfeasible

June 27, 2016 § Leave a comment

So I had all day to think about going to Vienna, and it quickly became apparent that it is financially unfeasible. Yet when I woke up this morning thinking about going, about some busty 18-year-old Dorint barmaid in crisp white blouse, I immediately became excited. This is why I have to go, and any money I spend on it will be worth it. Longing for travel makes us beautiful, to paraphrase Henriette Hardenberg. Vienna looms on my horizon like the silhouette on the cover of Die Fackel. Vienna or bust. Yet my debts are huge. The Conservatives have launched a vicious campaign of cuts to deal with Britain’s debt mountain, while Labour say you must go slow otherwise you destroy growth. I could launch vicious cuts too. I could live like a castrated monk for the next 10 years, never going outside the door, but it would destroy my growth. I would become a dry, stagnant, dessicated fossil, with no experiences keeping my blood flowing around my body, irrigating my soul. So better to keep living like Arabella’s family, dancing on the volcano, like a rampant priapic Minotaur. Today is brilliant blue skies everywhere, it feels like the first day of Spring.
Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading So I had all day to think about going to Vienna and it quickly became apparent that it is financially unfeasible at Casanova (Lost Wanderings) 2006-2007.

meta

