Preparing for a trip passes so much time (so much longer than the trip itself) and is so enjoyable

July 27, 2016 § Leave a comment

Preparing for a trip passes so much time (so much longer than the trip itself), and is so enjoyable. Anticipation is everything—in travel as in eroticism. You know you are going to be disappointed when you get there but the experienced traveller is prepared for this, and is already fortified against disappointment. There is no way out of this financial Venus Fly Trap I am in. Austerity measures for the next 10 years would just destroy my growth. My only possible get out of jail card is to publish my books that I have been writing during all these years of travelling and debauchery. That is the only card I have got up my sleeve. What a miracle of my life that I have got this amazing beautiful, sexy woman who loves me, and accepts me totally as I am. How on earth did this happen. It could end at any moment but I will treasure it as long as it lasts.
Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Preparing for a trip passes so much time (so much longer than the trip itself) and is so enjoyable at Therapy.

meta

