My problem with psychotherapy was I felt she was asking me to be someone who was not fully my true self

August 28, 2016 § Leave a comment

My problem with psychotherapy was I felt she was asking me to be someone who was not fully my true self, but to live in some corset; and sometimes I think this affair is the same. I feel a constant frustration that I cannot be fully myself every day, and that breeds a low level resentment which is quite damaging to romance, or lust. “After two decades obscured by scaffolding, the Leaning Tower of Pisa basks in its full quirky glory”. I wanted Sarah to help me bask in my quirky glory; instead she wanted to knock me down and build a new tower, just like everyone else’s. I don’t feel I can bask in my full quirky glory now either. Perhaps I can only ever be alone. To be happy I have to be unhappy?
Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My problem with psychotherapy was I felt she was asking me to be someone who was not fully my true self at Casanova (Lost Wanderings) 2006-2007.

meta

