I can only be alone I think

September 2, 2016 § Leave a comment

I can only be alone, I think. I love her, and will love her till the day I die, but I can only be alone, and can only make her unhappy when I’m with her. J.G. Farrell water turning to hard ice, causing such sadness to the women who tried to love him. The price of the man is the head of the artist, as Munch thought. As Nial F says, you can’t mix work and marriage. You have to give up too much. Ah now Sex on Fire. I can only be free when I don’t have a home to go to. When we split up, every sight of her will become so thrilling, I will swoon, like before. I love her more than anything in the world, and yet I love my complete freedom–I don’t know how to put the two things together. This is the tragedy of me and —–. Use Somebody, oh all those amazing trips to Southend. Don’t I need to split up, so I can miss her again?
Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I can only be alone I think at The Struggle to Stay Married.

meta

