The years of seduction, violence, decay now seem like a lost golden age though at the time I was desperate to escape to find something real

September 2, 2016 § Leave a comment

The years of seduction, violence, decay now seem like a lost golden age, though at the time I was desperate to escape to find something real. Now I have something real I miss the old seduction, violence, decay. To be able to marry the two together, or enjoy in balance side by side, that is my dream. The Spice of Life is very nice, so much more comfortable than the Cambridge next door. Even if I am prepared to do something naughty, I just cannot think of anywhere to go to now. The Carnival I sorely miss. Sunset Strip is a waste of time these days–a travesty of what it used to be, ditto Boulevard. Astral gone. Pamela, Betty days all gone. I just don’t have a clue what to do to have a naughty time these days. In the end I always end up back at the —. Oh I could try the Pepys. I came in the Spice of Life with Olga once.
Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The years of seduction, violence, decay now seem like a lost golden age though at the time I was desperate to escape to find something real at Therapy.

meta

