Why am I so bored drinking in London this Tuesday afternoon when if I was drinking in Berlin I would be so happy?

September 24, 2016 § Leave a comment

Why am I so bored drinking in London this Tuesday afternoon, when if I was drinking in Berlin I would be so happy? Or in Vienna, or in Munich, or Brussels? This is why I travel, and why I have to travel. I take myself to the Bavarian Beerhouse in City Road to try to pass the time less painfully. My first impression is it is too light and bright! I want the darkness of Lamm’s or Rechthaler Hof! Ah, the Tower Hill Bavarian Beerhouse is much better, downstairs at least—though perhaps too busy for my taste. “Every once in a while the planets align in a manner that leads not only to opportunity but to breakthroughs. While the aspect between the planets behind this, Jupiter and your ruler Pluto, isn’t until the 28th, it’s likely you are already sensing the excitement coming your way.” Ah, the manageress has put the TV on and it is even Bayern Munich on the TV, lovely. Was it Johnson who said when you are tired of London you are tired of life? Well I am so tired of London. If I won the lottery I would spend my life in Munich, Vienna and Berlin. London is just for working and for being with the Baroness.
Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Why am I so bored drinking in London this Tuesday afternoon when if I was drinking in Berlin I would be so happy? at Therapy.

meta

