I am learning new things about travelling. This is what gives me hope a new Golden Age can happen

October 1, 2016 § Leave a comment

I am learning new things about travelling. This is what gives me hope a new Golden Age can happen. Instead of spending a night or two in Brussels at the outset of the holiday, before heading off to Berlin, Vienna or Munich, and then have that despair of finally leaving Berlin, Vienna or Munich and turning for the long journey home, and having to change straight onto Eurostar as soon as I got back to Brussels, I have now started heading straight to Berlin, Vienna or Munich on a very long journey on the first day, then when I have to leave, I have the excitement ahead of me of being able to spend a last night in Brussels before the journey home the next evening. My “Last Suppers” in Brussels could I think become very delicious. Before, by the time I got to Berlin, Vienna or Munich, I was already a little jaded, maybe already got some juice out of my system in Brussels, so by the time I turned for home I was already squeezed dry like a prune. Now I go to Berlin, Vienna, Munich fresh, bursting with juice, and still have some left in the tank by the time I stop off in Brussels on the way back.
Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I am learning new things about travelling. This is what gives me hope a new Golden Age can happen at Therapy.

meta

