After a few Stellas in the Dome I began to relax and started to feel embarrassed about my ‘feeling uneasy and unsafe’ remark when I arrived

October 22, 2016 § Leave a comment

After a few Stellas in the Dome I began to relax and started to feel embarrassed about my ‘feeling uneasy and unsafe’ remark when I arrived. I then strolled completely unmolested to the Cine Paris, Cine ABC, all the way up to Gare du Nord, all the way up and down the entire length of the Rue d’Aerschot, all the way back to Empire and to Manhattan, and then back past the Metropole to my hotel, and I was thinking what has happened to Brussels? Then it happened, 50 yards short of my hotel, I can see the green sign in front of me, I pass two Moroccan men, one stops and asks me for a light, and then turns around and follows in my direction closely at my side. ‘Ah, England! Ah, Rooney!’Inquiring about Lampard and Rooney and football for about a minute of walking, when he stops in front of me and looks at my shoulder, ‘you’ve got something there’ at the same time as his friend comes up behind me and makes a sound like he has spat at my back. At that point the first one gives up and leaves me, I can hear him saying to his friend ‘what did you do that for?’
Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading After a few Stellas in the Dome I began to relax and started to feel embarrassed about my ‘feeling uneasy and unsafe’ remark when I arrived at Therapy.

meta

