Not only will the end of my marriage perhaps bring the Ice Age back but it may bring our love back to how it used to be

October 26, 2016 § Leave a comment

Not only will the end of my marriage perhaps bring the Ice Age back, but it may bring our love back to how it used to be. Absence may make the heart grow fonder, but absinthe makes the tart grow fonder. I cannot understand love without obsession. I can only love from a distance. I can only love what I cannot have or have lost. That is why I have always been drawn to Tallulahs and Esmeraldas like the moth to the flame, because I knew there was nothing real in it. There was longing, and painful desire, which could not be requited or consummated, and whenever it was, then I had to make my excuses and leave. I could not follow them into that place. I flirted with wanting a real relationship with them, but then when they gave in and offered it to me, I ran away scared. I flirted with rescue when I had no desire to be saved. Like Peter Pan, I climb back out of the Darling family’s window, and return to my Never Never Land, looking for more Young Mothers, but there can only ever be one Wendy.
Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Not only will the end of my marriage perhaps bring the Ice Age back but it may bring our love back to how it used to be at Casanova (Lost Wanderings) 2006-2007.

meta

