I look back on the old days of travelling as a Golden Age and yet when I look at the words I wrote back then why was I so sad?

October 28, 2016 § Leave a comment

I look back on the old days of travelling as a Golden Age, and yet when I look at the words I wrote back then why was I so sad? Despite the sadness and pain of my life back then I was having the most extraordinary highs in Berlin, Vienna and Munich. Maybe it was the sadness and pain that produced the highs, that provided the essential conditions in which highs could occur anyway. In that rotting marsh gas of my despair sparks can ignite very easily.
Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I look back on the old days of travelling as a Golden Age and yet when I look at the words I wrote back then why was I so sad? at Casanova (Lost Wanderings) 2006-2007.

meta

