It is just the natural evolution of me as a human being. I don’t know what I am going to become

November 7, 2016 § Leave a comment

It is just the natural evolution of me as a human being. I don’t know what I am going to become, nobody does. I feel like a butterfly emerging from the chrysalis. I am becoming more and more not the man my wife thought or hoped I could be, but I am becoming more and more naturally myself—and that may mean I have to be alone forever. “We are all of us growing volcanoes, nearing the moment of their eruption” said Nietzsche. Nothing else is so important than to follow what you are drawn to. To resist provokes depression, miserableness, and resentment. We have to travel towards “what we believe to be the most beautiful thing”, like Helen, choosing to sail with Paris to Troy, no matter the cataclysm and doom it would provoke. I love that kind of purity. I can only live in that purity. Every moment to be responsive to your drives, your urges, to beauty you encounter.
Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It is just the natural evolution of me as a human being. I don’t know what I am going to become at The Struggle to Stay Married.

meta

