I think the hotel has been a success. Its proximity to Berlin Zoo is so handy

December 8, 2016 § Leave a comment

I think the hotel has been a success. Its proximity to Berlin Zoo is so handy. The Irish Pub is also within easy walking distance. I cannot approach the Europa Centre without superimposing a picture of the Romanisches Café on top of it. Everywhere I go in Berlin I try to picture how it would have looked before the war, but the Romanisches Café is the one I miss the most. Next to the Irish Pub is Bavarium, a Bavarian restaurant in Berlin. Just over the road is Chez Michelle in Marburger Straße and Ciro in Rankestraße, or there is an M46 bus stop to take you down to the pleasure pots of Martin-Luther-Straße. I indulged so excessively on Monday night that I could do nothing on Tuesday. I made the mistake of drinking a couple of pints in the Irish Pub at midday and another in Bavarium so by the time evening came I was already so tired. I tried to force myself to go out and spark some life into myself but in the end I turned around and came home, and was in bed before 10PM. Today I have stayed sober all day, hoping to put myself in the mood for it tonight. We shall see. I don’t feel like it, still.
Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I think the hotel has been a success. Its proximity to Berlin Zoo is so handy at Casanova (Lost Wanderings) 2006-2007.

meta

