I want to write a Bradshaw’s Continental Railway Guide one day. You want to live like me?

December 29, 2016 § Leave a comment

I want to write a Bradshaw’s Continental Railway Guide one day. You want to live like me? You want to follow in my footsteps in some idolatrous pilgrimage? I understand. Well, this is how to do it, this is where to go, where to stay, where to drink, where to eat, where to f–k, where to avoid. Then you can follow in my exact footsteps, and feel close to me. Christ, I’m in the city of Karl Kraus! I’m in the city of Schoenberg, Berg and Webern, and Sigmund Freud, and Egon Schiele. Isn’t that extraordinary? For most of my life I was too frightened to come out of my bedroom, let alone my front door. I was too scared, mortified, to walk down the street. It was only my uncontrollable desire to go to strip clubs, then adult cinemas, then Esmeraldas, that drew me out, and in that glory find my rausch, my intoxication, my confidence, my strength. This is why I will always thank those places, and that world.
Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I want to write a Bradshaw’s Continental Railway Guide one day. You want to live like me? at Therapy.

meta

