It will be a shame if I have to cross Vienna off of my list. I love just being in this city

December 30, 2016 § Leave a comment

It will be a shame if I have to cross Vienna off of my list. I love just being in this city, this city that Karl Kraus used to walk in, Schoenberg, Berg and Webern used to walk in. I love this hotel. But if there is nowhere I feel comfortable at night, there is no point spending so much money to come here. The hotel food was poor, I am afraid. The meat was fine but the onion rings on top of it were not so much fried as fossilised. They must have been fried hours or days ago and just sprinkled on top. Totally dry and crispy and desiccated. The roast potatoes were fine, but the tomato was a miniature little baby tomato, and that was it. Nothing to compare with the Brussels Grill steak or the Berlin Bavarium steak. A great shame. I feel totally not turned on now; no erotic urge at all. I might as well be back in London. Perhaps I am just too old and bored of this way of life now, and I need to face it is over. I was more turned on in Berlin, certainly. There were 2 or 3 bars on the other side of the Gurtel as I was coming down last night which should be investigated; but experience tells me that they may be sparklingly lit with neon lights and look really enticing from the outside, but once inside there is just one mediocre girl sitting there talking to the barman and that is it. How I yearn for a good old-fashioned warm strip club like Atlantic City in Munich. Just something simple and easy like that; is that too much to ask for?
Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It will be a shame if I have to cross Vienna off of my list. I love just being in this city at Therapy.

meta

