The great thing about travelling in Winter is it gets dark very early

December 30, 2016 § Leave a comment

The great thing about travelling in Winter is it gets dark very early, and that makes the neon-lit naughty places so much easier to spot. In Summer you can walk around and never notice them even in the early evening. After 5pm in Winter, however, they stick out like a sore thumb. And when it’s so cold, there are not so many people on the street either. All it takes is one really great adult film to turn you on, and your whole mind set changes. The chemicals the arousal releases into your brain totally changes how you feel about everything; but will it happen. Vienna is hanging by a thread. I don’t want any other museum, or see where Karl Kraus lived, if there is nothing to do at night. If I do find something to do at night, it brings the whole city to life, even in daytime. I love Berlin because I know I have places I like to go at night. Yes, the barmaid is really cute. Not at Lotta’s level, but who is, can ever be. I just want something, or someone, to spark me to life. Vienna has always eluded me, and I hate that. Apart from that one night with the incredible Maria in Pour Platin, Vienna has always eluded me. Awakening the Night, the exhibition I wanted to see is on in the Belvedere, but I don’t know if I can be bothered now. Is there anything that can awaken the night for me?

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The great thing about travelling in Winter is it gets dark very early at Casanova (Lost Wanderings) 2006-2007.

meta

