I already said I would only go to Munich for a night if I was going straight on somewhere else afterwards

January 1, 2017 § Leave a comment

I already said I would only go to Munich for a night if I was going straight on somewhere else afterwards, and I would only go to Brussels for a night if I was going straight on somewhere else afterwards; but for Vienna, I don’t think I can even say that. I cannot. There is no point even stopping over there for a night now–-there is no Esmeralda I like, no restaurant I like, no pub I like. It is just a place of sadness and ennui now. It reminds me of the sad parts of Bad Timing, when it used to be the crazy hedonistic sexy bits. I had three memorable trips to Vienna—2001 when I came over myself in white waves on my way to Norway, 2002 where I met and fell in love with the 18-year-old Swedish barmaids Lotta and Sophia, and 2005 where I finally lost my Vienna virginity to Maria in Pour Platin. Since then, nothing.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I already said I would only go to Munich for a night if I was going straight on somewhere else afterwards at Therapy.

meta

