As you can see I am obsessed with those nights I spent in Vienna, Berlin and Munich

January 2, 2017 § Leave a comment

As you can see, I am obsessed with those nights I spent in Vienna, Berlin and Munich. It is like I am still living in them. I go back to experience them again but am disappointed. Those places have gone and I have changed too. The ice has retreated across Europe but the ice has retreated inside my heart, inside my soul, as well. Love is in my life now, and that has melted my great glaciers, my icy peaks, my icecaps. Now my rivers are starting to flow and surge, my empty valley beds are filling again, and my land is becoming green and lush, like Madeira. Yet still I keep thinking about those nights in Vienna, Berlin and Munich. I go back out of nostalgia, to see if there is anything at all of the old erotic breathless excitement I can squeeze out of them like a sponge. A few cold drops is all.
Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading As you can see I am obsessed with those nights I spent in Vienna, Berlin and Munich at Therapy.

meta

