While I am reeling off the list of my former ‘glories’ it might seem I am not happy with my life now

January 4, 2017 § Leave a comment

While I am reeling off the list of my former ‘glories’ it might seem I am not happy with my life now and wish to go back to how I was then; in fact, I spent all those years in absolute despair. Now I have found happiness and love in my life I can no longer experience these ‘glories’, and that leads me to think that the glories are impossible without despair. There can be no glory without despair. Despair is the vital prerequisite for glory. You cannot experience the ‘high nights that persuade us to put off suicide’ unless you are indeed on the precipice of suicide. When you are happy you are on much more of an even keel; there are no highs and lows. The highs would not have been possible without the lows; perhaps. This is why I always say there is so much to be said for despair, there is such richness in it, and people who are in despair just need to be made aware of what a rich and nourishing state it can be, and to just hold on and come through the other side so they can enjoy those riches that it forms.
Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading While I am reeling off the list of my former ‘glories’ it might seem I am not happy with my life now at Therapy.

meta

