When people are trying to hurt you there is no need to try to take revenge on them

January 5, 2017 § 1 Comment

When people are trying to hurt you there is no need to try to take revenge on them. I am a great believer that the universe will exact its revenge on them. The universe has the scales, and will always seek to redress the balance when a great wrong has been done to you. Van Gogh did not need to get revenge on those who were so vicious to him; Oscar Wilde did not need to get revenge on those who were so vicious to him; it is Van Gogh who is the most famous and loved painter in the world now; it is Oscar Wilde whose plays fill the West End, and has his statue opposite the Charing Cross Hotel, and his window (stained inevitably) in Westminster Abbey. No one knows the names or cares to remember those small stunted people who tried to destroy Van Gogh and Wilde; the universe saw to it that they won in the end. All those years when people were so vicious to me, threw themselves at me like wolves, smashed their brains out like moths against a blazing lighthouse, punched themselves to exhaustion like George Foreman against Ali so that I could then just start to pick them off, I never needed to take revenge. I knew I would win, and they would lose. The universe always watches and knows where there is right and where there is wrong, and soon adjusts the scales. That is why I worship Justice Palaces so much, and get more emotional in front of the great Justice Palaces, such as the Palais de Justice in Brussels or the Justiz Palast in Munich, than I do in any Cathedral, though Cathedrals move me, too. As do Bourses (or Central Banks), such as the Bourse in Brussels, or the Bank of England. A pound in my pocket will buy me one naked dance from a stripper; £20 will buy me a ten minute tryst with a Soho model; €60 will buy me half an hour with a Berlin floozy in Mon Cheri’s black James Pryde bedrooms. So Bourses represent to me the power to buy Eros. To open up the gates of lustful pleasures. It always amuses me that I can pick up the No.76 bus in London outside the Waldorf Hotel in Aldwych and it will then take me past the front doors of the Royal Courts of Justice, St Paul’s Cathedral AND the Bank of England.
Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to When people are trying to hurt you there is no need to try to take revenge on them

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading When people are trying to hurt you there is no need to try to take revenge on them at Therapy.

meta

