There is always the thought that while I am young, fit and healthy I should keep travelling

January 11, 2017 § 2 Comments

There is always the thought that while I am young, fit and healthy, I should keep travelling. When I am old and decrepit I can stay at home and never set foot on the open road. But how to pay for these journeys when I have absolutely zero money in my bank account to spend? I would not be able to draw as much as a 10 euro note out of the machine from my bank account, and instead would have to draw cash out of my credit cards, and that way I would quickly be spiralling back to the plus-£20,000 debts that I had just 8 months ago. Only a miracle got me out of that. If I start travelling again, I will very quickly go right back to those unsustainable debts. When you read they are thinking of installing a ladder up the side of Mount Everest to help people climb it then you know we live in a world where the romance is dying.
Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to There is always the thought that while I am young, fit and healthy I should keep travelling

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading There is always the thought that while I am young, fit and healthy I should keep travelling at The Struggle to Stay Married.

meta

