I have given up now hoping that I can cure this infection in a week or two weeks

January 14, 2017 § Leave a comment

I have given up now hoping that I can cure this infection in a week, or two weeks. One day the infection may start to wither away and disappear but I am no longer counting the days, or watching the calendar waiting for it. Don’t look back in anger, as they say. I cannot remember a time when I did not have it. I do think it is my sub-conscious that created this infection. I always think I affect the weather. Whenever I am going through periods of intense depression, there is thunder & lightning every day, rainstorms that last for weeks, and I am sure I am the one causing them. Hitler thought he could affect the weather, too. Nietzsche was incredibly sensitive to the atmospheric conditions, like a quivering weather vane. You carry the weather with you is one of my absolute most beloved maxims. Similarly I have no doubt that all the illnesses of my life are wholly psychosomatic. I believe my body is too strong to ever be brought down by anything as small as a bug or a virus, unless it is given a lift by my sub-conscious desire to be ill; some strange sub-conscious need for a period of illness, and withdrawal, and disease.
Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I have given up now hoping that I can cure this infection in a week or two weeks at Casanova (Lost Wanderings) 2006-2007.

meta

