There is no cream or oil or pills that will cure me of this bothersome infection; it will only be cured in my mind

January 16, 2017 § Leave a comment

There is no cream or oil or pills that will cure me of this bothersome infection; it will only be cured in my mind. Therefore I resolve to just forget about it, accept it will always be there and then one day find it has gone. It has affected and curtailed my behaviour for a long time, so god knows what financial straits I would be in if I had not had this infection; even more catastrophically bad than they are now for sure. It may be it will continue to curtail my behaviour for a very long time to come, and a very good thing, too! The plans to travel back to Europe again get pushed back month after month, and I now shelve them indefinitely. The thought of leaving —– behind I also find increasingly difficult to confront.
Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading There is no cream or oil or pills that will cure me of this bothersome infection; it will only be cured in my mind at Therapy.

meta

