I feel like a butterfly and you’ve pinned me to the board; every time I flutter my wings a bit you hit the pin in even further

September 24, 2017 § Leave a comment

I feel like a butterfly, and you’ve pinned me to the board; every time I flutter my wings a bit you hit the pin in even further. I want to find my own way to live, I don’t like it if you think you’ve already got the answer. The patient is likely to fall back inside themselves again. I think if you won’t admit the problem you can’t help soften it. I feel I’m fighting for my survival, and I wanted your help. If you’re different in any way, you have to fight for your right to be different, because people will try and crush you for it; you are joining in. I feel like the man in The Crucible. You seem to see my difference as something that has to be cured, whereas I see it as something that has to be developed, and exploited.
Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I feel like a butterfly and you’ve pinned me to the board; every time I flutter my wings a bit you hit the pin in even further at Therapy.

meta

